Karnataka Elections: Congress Registers Thumping VictoryTop Stories

May 15, 2023 13:15
Karnataka Elections: Congress Registers Thumping Victory

(Image source from: Indiatoday.in)

Congress is taking the clear lead in the Karnataka State Assembly elections. Religious politics of “Jai Bhajarang” and removing minority reservations have not helped BJP to gain Hindu votes. DK Shiva Kumar’s Vakkalinga community and Lingayatt split vote have showered Congress with a clean win. Congress distributed sweets and burst crackers and celebrating their victory in Karnataka.

Congress is going to have a meeting tomorrow where they're going to decide on their Chief Minister candidate. Congress also asked their winning MLAs to come to Banglore. Unfortunately, in this assembly election, JDS has no hope of becoming the kingmaker. There are leading in only 20 seats. Karnataka’s Chief Minister Basavaraj Bommai has accepted his defeat and said that their party's performance was disappointing despite their efforts.

BJP had 40-star campaigners in the state and their Hindutva slogan has not helped BJP to attain at least 70 seats.

113 assembly seats is the magic number and Congress is leading in 130 seats. Where they are in no need of coalition. Now all party's eyes are on the CM Candidate of the Karnataka Congress. Siddhiramaiah and DK Shiva Kumar are in the race and only tomorrow after Party’s legislative meeting the candidate will be declared. Strong candidates like Nikhil Kumaraswamy from JDS lost in Ram Nagar. Sriramulu and BJP’s key politician Anand Singh’s son Siddharth Singh from BJP lost the election. Gali Janardhan won from his own party, whereas his wife lost.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)