Karnataka CM Race: Siddaramaiah Vs DK Shiva KumarTop Stories

May 15, 2023 15:02
Karnataka CM Race: Siddaramaiah Vs DK Shiva Kumar

(Image source from: english.jagran.com)

Congress took the lead in the Karnataka assembly election by winning 135 seats out of 224. After the charge now the speculations are about the chief minister candidate of the party. Congress's legislative party (CLP) authorized AICC President Mallikarjuna Kharge to choose the next leader for the party.

It was tough to select between Congress leader DK Shivakumar and Siddaramaiah. Both the leader's supporters hailed the support slogans outside the Shangri La Hotel in Bengaluru. Slogans were, “ We want DK Shivakumar as Chief Minister” and Siddaramaiah supporters did the same. As the suspense continues tension prevails in the state. DK has projected himself as the saviour for Congress and indirectly hinted that he is in the CM race.

Vokkaliga community shows their seer support to their community leader DK Shivakumar to be the next CM. On the flipside, Karnataka has rejected DK’s petition challenging the state government towards the CBI investigation in the disproportion assets case. He also mentioned that CBI are prevailing unwanted stress to him and they also added his wife and daughter's name. But the court has rejected the plea.

A team led by Mallikarjuna Kharge followed by former Maharashtra Chief Minister Sushil Kumar Shinde, Jitendra Singh and Deepak Babaria have met both leaders separately. The suspense will continue for more than one day.

Besides this, in interior Karnataka, tension prevails as both BJP leaders and Congress leaders lock horns.

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)