Nepal Includes The Indian Territories in The New MapTop Stories

May 21, 2020 20:49
Nepal Includes The Indian Territories in The New Map

(Image source from:

Nepal released the new political map in which Indian territories are included. The Nepali president claims Kalapani, Lipiyadhura and Lipulekh come under Nepal.

Nepali president said a new map of the country will be out in last week’s parliament session. He said that all the new places which are included will be shown in the map. The new map was inaugurated by Nepal’s land reforms minister Padma Aryal.

These territories that are marked as Nepal‘s own in the new map are released fall under the Pithoragarh district in Uttarakhand. India gave a clear explanation about how territories are not of Nepal.

India denies the three territories as part of Nepal. Also said that is “unjustified cartographic assertion” and this is “unacceptable.”

The India's spokesperson Anurag Srivastava said “"This unilateral act is not based on historical facts and evidence. It is contrary to the bilateral understanding to resolve the outstanding boundary issues through diplomatic dialogue.”

It is unfair on Nepal’s part to enlarge the country geographically with the territorial claims. And this is not to be accepted by India.

By Ramya C

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Latest News