Jagan to Take Oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister in VijayawadaTop Stories

May 30, 2019 10:41
Jagan to Take Oath as Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister in Vijayawada

(Image source from: New Indian Express)

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister-elect YS Jagan Mohan Reddy will be taking oath at 12:23 p.m. on Thursday at the Indira Gandhi Municipal stadium in Vijayawada.

The swearing-in ceremony will see Chief Minister of Telangana K Chandrasekhar Rao, Governor ESL Narasimhan and DMK President MK Stalin in attendance.

While outgoing Chief Minister and Telugu Desam Party president N Chandrababu Naidu, and Jana Sena Party chief Pawan Kalyan have also been invited for the ceremony, both of them are unlikely to attend the event.

According to TDP leaders, they are likely to send a delegation of three TDP leaders - Ganta Srinivasa Rao, Atcham Naidu, and Payyavula Keshav.

Meanwhile, the police have put up LED screens at 14 places around the stadium to live-stream the ceremony. According to police, at least 30,000 people are expected to witness the swearing-in ceremony at the stadium.

As per protocol, Jagan will take a lap around the stadium in an open top ceremonial jeep to greet the spectators.

Police have issued traffic advisory and would be diverting traffic until the event concludes.

YS Jagan Mohan Reddy’s YSRCP had won with a landslide majority of 151 out of the 171 Assembly seats in the recently-held elections. He will be the second Chief Minister of Andhra, post-bifurcation, succeeding Chandrababu Naidu.

By Sowmya Sangam

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
andhra pradesh  YS Jaganmohan reddy