India Cricket Team Creates History With 4th Test WinCricket

January 19, 2021 14:56
India Cricket Team Creates History With 4th Test Win

(Image source from:

India wins its 4th Test match at the Gabba Test- India Vs. Australia in Brisbane. India creates history by being one of the first foreign teams to win on this ground since 1983. Australia has been continuously winning on this ground since 33 years and the Indian team broke the cycle.

India wins the Border- Gavaskar trophy by 3 wickets to seal the series 2-1.

Rishabh Pant was the man of the match and Pat Cummins was the player of the series for this Test series.

After Virat Kohli, India’s Skipper went on paternity leave, replace captain Ajinkye Rahane took over and guided the team to victory. Despite the multiple challenges including bad play, racism, the COVID-19 virus and shortage of good players, the team had managed to not just win but create history on the Australian grounds.

BCC also announced a 5 crore rupees bonus for the team for their great effort despite the lack of their main and important players.

Famous personalities across India including Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Google CEO Sundar Pichai, Virat Kohli, and former Indian players including Suresh Raina, Ganguly and Harsha Boghle. Players from other countries such as South Africa and Australia have also took to twitter to congratulate the team and the players’ effort.

By Meena Atmakuri

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)