List of Winners: National Awards 2017Hot Buzz

April 07, 2017 14:58
List of Winners: National Awards 2017

The much-awaited winners of the 64th National Film Awards for the films released in 2016 were declared during a press conference at 11:30 am at the National Media Centre in New Delhi.

Filmmaker Priyadarshan was the chairperson of the jury in the feature film category. There were 344 films in 26 languages from, which the awards were chosen this year.

The complete list of 64th National Award Winners:

Uttar Pradesh is selected ' Most Film Friendly State' Special mention Award to Jharkand

G Dhananjayan selected for Best writing on Films

Best book On cinema goes to Lata Surgatha- a book that narrates the story of the legendary singer Lata Mangeshkar

Best Music goes to Leeches, Best Short fiction goes to Aba

Best Animation: Hum Chitra Banate Hain

Best Educational Film: The Waterfalls

Best Environment Film: The Tiger Who Crossed the Line

Best Investigative Film: Placebo

Best Biographical/Historical reconstruction: Zikr Uss Parivash Ka

Best Non-Feature Film: Fireflies in the Abyss

Special Mention (Feature Film): Kadwi Hawa, Mukti Bhavan, Adil Hussain for Mukti Bhavan and Sonam Kapoor for Neerja

Best Tamil Film: Joker

Best Gujarati Film: Wrong Side Raju

Best Marathi Film: Dashakriya

Best Hindi Film: Neerja

Best Bengali Film: Bisarjan

Best Kannada Film: Reservation

Best Malayalam film: Maheshinite Pratikaram

Best Visual Effects: Shivaay

Best Female Playback Singer: Iman Chakraborty

Best Male Playback Singer: Sunder Iyer

Special Jury Mention (acting): Mohanlal (Munthiri Vallikal Thalirkkumbol)

Best Actor: Akshay Kumar for Rustom

Best Children's Film: Dhanak, Hindi

Best Supporting Actress: Zaira Wasim for Dangal

Best Film On Social Issues: Pink

Best Action Choreography: Peter Hein for Pulimurugan

Best Feature Film: Kasav, Marathi film

Best Director: Rajesh Mapuskar, for Ventilator

Special Mention Award: The Eyes of Darkness

Best Actress: Surabhi

Best Sound Recording: Kaadu Pookkunna Neram

Best Screenplay: Maheshinite Pratikaram

Best Non-feature Film: Malayalam documentary Chembai: My Discovery of a Legend

Best Child Artiste: Adish Praveen and two others


If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
National Awards  Akshay Kumar  Rustom  Neerja  New Delhi